Blog details

9 Oct

Owl’s tenth release is a quadruple funk – and flare – injection

After its tour de force release from Craig Charles, Owl – the label – celebrates its tenth release by handing its controls back to The Owl – the artist – for the ‘Funk & Flare EP’.

Boasting four addictively irresistible disco funk workouts, the latest from John Devecchi aka The Owl is out on October 23, but the ever generous label boss himself has given us the nod to share its lead track ‘Shake It’, with Juno Daily readers right now.

With its mid-tempo strut, Chic-like itchy Strat guitar lines, big brass stabs and full on soul vocal, ‘Shake It’ is a sure thing when it comes to tempting the reluctant and reticent onto the dancefloor.

Hear the track on Soundcloud:

Or YouTube

Or preview the whole EP on the Juno player

Pre-order your copy of The Owl’s Funk & Flare EP by clicking here

Digital Creations is an IT company providing solutions for businesses to accomplish their goals currently and in the future.

Contact Info

Follow Us

Cart(0 items)

No products in the cart.

Select the fields to be shown. Others will be hidden. Drag and drop to rearrange the order.
  • Image
  • SKU
  • Rating
  • Price
  • Stock
  • Availability
  • Add to cart
  • Description
  • Content
  • Weight
  • Dimensions
  • Additional information
Click outside to hide the comparison bar