Blog details

3 Oct

Track is part of four-cut EP ‘Soft Metallics’

Magda Rot is a Chilean-born, Berlin-based producer, given her debut release here by the esteemed Return To Disorder label.

If you know the label’s pedigree – they’ve brought us the likes of Galaxian and Dynarec and are run by Helena Hauff – you’ll know what to expect – irresistible electro with a caustic, renegade edge. That’s precisely what Rot’s ‘Soft Metallics’ EP is.

“There is no messing with these sounds – they’re built on tight, kinetic rhythms with fierce sound designs and stark futurism,” says our reviewer, having heard the EP’s four tracks. But don’t take our word for it – she and Return To Disorder have kindly granted Juno Daily readers the chance to hear the track ‘Coincidences’ in its full glory, well ahead if its official release date of November 13.

Hear the track on YouTube:

or Soundcloud:

Preview the whole EP on the Juno Player:

Pre-order your vinyl copy of the ‘Soft Metallics’ EP by clicking here

Digital Creations is an IT company providing solutions for businesses to accomplish their goals currently and in the future.

Contact Info

Follow Us

Cart(0 items)

No products in the cart.

Select the fields to be shown. Others will be hidden. Drag and drop to rearrange the order.
  • Image
  • SKU
  • Rating
  • Price
  • Stock
  • Availability
  • Add to cart
  • Description
  • Content
  • Weight
  • Dimensions
  • Additional information
Click outside to hide the comparison bar